客户

优酷是中国最具影响力的线上娱乐及媒体品牌,于多屏幕场景与其5.8亿每月独特用户展开互动。作为中国最具原创性的线上视频公司,优酷在过去十年经历了指数型快速增长,并看到了在未来重新定义其品牌的机会。

优酷的高级领导团队与我们及Kantar Vermeer展开合作,以定义优酷的未来品牌定位,并以一套崭新的识别系统为该品牌带来活力,支持其下一阶段的发展。我们共同的挑战在于进一步增强优酷的活力,以迎合年轻一代的新需求,开发新型的平台和服务,并创立独树一帜的视觉体验和风格。

够多元世界的品牌概念为优酷创造了一条清晰的前进道路,明确了由以编辑内容为核心的大众体验向以数据分析为核心的个性化体验的重要战略转型。

优酷崭新的身份识别通过“动力点”系统,将该战略生动灵活地体现出来。系统中核心的两个点代表人和内容,而人和内容的连接产生了无限可能的不同体验。该系统维持了优酷数亿用户对品牌的核心印象,同时也提供更多的能量感,让他们体会到移动端、VR端等新型终端的活力。

在优酷新品牌发布前的100天中,我们与优酷的市场和产品团队进行了紧密的合作,将新的品牌设计和“动力点”系统植入公司的视觉资产、标识、动画、和品牌规则中。

作为中国媒体行业中的标志性企业,优酷致力于塑造活力的新一代娱乐与互动的新方式。

客户

优酷是中国最具影响力的线上娱乐及媒体品牌,于多屏幕场景与其5.8亿每月独特用户展开互动。作为中国最具原创性的线上视频公司,优酷在过去十年经历了指数型快速增长,并看到了在未来重新定义其品牌的机会。

优酷的高级领导团队与我们及Kantar Vermeer展开合作,以定义优酷的未来品牌定位,并以一套崭新的识别系统为该品牌带来活力,支持其下一阶段的发展。我们共同的挑战在于进一步增强优酷的活力,以迎合年轻一代的新需求,开发新型的平台和服务,并创立独树一帜的视觉体验和风格。

够多元世界的品牌概念为优酷创造了一条清晰的前进道路,明确了由以编辑内容为核心的大众体验向以数据分析为核心的个性化体验的重要战略转型。

优酷崭新的身份识别通过“动力点”系统,将该战略生动灵活地体现出来。系统中核心的两个点代表人和内容,而人和内容的连接产生了无限可能的不同体验。该系统维持了优酷数亿用户对品牌的核心印象,同时也提供更多的能量感,让他们体会到移动端、VR端等新型终端的活力。

在优酷新品牌发布前的100天中,我们与优酷的市场和产品团队进行了紧密的合作,将新的品牌设计和“动力点”系统植入公司的视觉资产、标识、动画、和品牌规则中。

作为中国媒体行业中的标志性企业,优酷致力于塑造活力的新一代娱乐与互动的新方式。

联系我们

北京

朝阳区
建国门外大街乙12号
双子座大厦(东塔)10层2701室
100022 北京
 

nihao@shiftpartners.com

香港

新街5-13号地下
西营盘
香港
 
 

hello@shiftpartners.com

新加坡

18A Gemmill Lane
Singapore
069255

 
 

hellolah@shiftpartners.com

分享到新浪微博

回到顶部

Client

Youku is one of China’s most influential online entertainment and media brands, engaging its user base of 580 million monthly unique visitors across multiple screens. As one of the original pioneers of online video in China, they’ve grown exponentially over the last decade and saw an opportunity to redefine the brand as it looks to the future.

The Youku senior leadership team partnered with us and Kantar Vermeer to define the future positioning of the brand and bring it to life through a refreshed identity system that could support their next phase of growth. Our collective challenge was to re-energize Youku in a way that connects with the changing needs of a younger generation, scales to new platforms and offerings, and sets an iconic visual style for the entire experience.

The brand idea of Unlimited World Views created a clear way forward for the brand, supported by a major shift in the product from an editorial-driven mass experience to an algorithm-driven personalized experience.

The new identity brings this strategy to life with the “dots-in-motion” system. The two dots at the core of the system represent people and content, which then connect to form an unlimited range of experiences. The system retains core equities that Youku’s hundreds of millions of fans know, but gives them energy and makes them work across changing formats such as mobile and VR.

For the 100 days leading up to the launch of the new Youku brand, we collaborated closely with Youku’s marketing and product teams to embed the brand and “dots-in-motion” identity into the product and key user interactions through visual assets, icons, motion graphics, and brand guidelines.

An icon of the Chinese media landscape now looks to shape how a dynamic new generation engages and interacts with entertainment.

Pinterest

Client

Youku is one of China’s most influential online entertainment and media brands, engaging its user base of 580 million monthly unique visitors across multiple screens. As one of the original pioneers of online video in China, they’ve grown exponentially over the last decade and saw an opportunity to redefine the brand as it looks to the future.

The Youku senior leadership team partnered with us and Kantar Vermeer to define the future positioning of the brand and bring it to life through a refreshed identity system that could support their next phase of growth. Our collective challenge was to re-energize Youku in a way that connects with the changing needs of a younger generation, scales to new platforms and offerings, and sets an iconic visual style for the entire experience.

The brand idea of Unlimited World Views created a clear way forward for the brand, supported by a major shift in the product from an editorial-driven mass experience to an algorithm-driven personalized experience.

The new identity brings this strategy to life with the “dots-in-motion” system. The two dots at the core of the system represent people and content, which then connect to form an unlimited range of experiences. The system retains core equities that Youku’s hundreds of millions of fans know, but gives them energy and makes them work across changing formats such as mobile and VR.

For the 100 days leading up to the launch of the new Youku brand, we collaborated closely with Youku’s marketing and product teams to embed the brand and “dots-in-motion” identity into the product and key user interactions through visual assets, icons, motion graphics, and brand guidelines.

An icon of the Chinese media landscape now looks to shape how a dynamic new generation engages and interacts with entertainment.

Contact us

Beijing

2701, 10th Floor, Twin Towers (East)
B-12 Jianguomenwai Avenue
Beijing 100022
China
 

nihao@shiftpartners.com

Hong Kong

12/F Nam Wo Hong Building
148 Wing Lok Street
Sheung Wan
Hong Kong
 

hello@shiftpartners.com

Singapore

98 Club Street
#02-02
Singapore
069467

 

hellolah@shiftpartners.com

Share this via
Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest
Pinterest
Back to top